33 replies to this topic

#1 Mr. Skeli'n

Mr. Skeli'n

kick me

• Nova Member
  • 1,284 posts

Posted 14 January 2015 - 03:00 PM

POPULAR

In Extremis is the project I've been working on for the better part of time since early 2012. It's a Fantasy adventure set in a high-fantasy universe that's taken a lot of time to work on and it's still growing. Eventually I want to get to the point where I have multiple plot-arcs that take place in the same timeline over several centuries. Right now I'm pretty much smack dab in the middle of the planned plot-arcs that I have, which I believe to be the best story to start with to acquaint people with the universe. The current plot-arc (the only one under production [writing, art and music]) is Before The Wind and follows the story of a young skeleton-pirate named Skeli and an octopus named Dreads.

The links are all images, unless otherwise noted.

Characters

• Skeli- The young Avotoc (skeleton people, covered later) that is one of the two main characters of the current plot-arc. He was at one point a trusted member of the community he grew up in but later fell into piracy.
  • Dreads- The other main character, an octopus that was cursed by a mysterious figure
  • Mik- An Avotoc familiar with weapons whom Skeli and Dreads encountered on their way through the universe

Universe (Omneutta)

• Ontautt- The eight beings also called deities who created the universe and the other seven Sentient Species. They live on the central celestial body in Omneutta, which dominates the local space (Divine Forge) around it. [Comp1]
  • Xiruen- The towering giants of In Extremis and usually have short tempers. They reside in The Outcropping. [Comp1] [Comp2]
  • Avotoc- Short, skeleton like creatures that have a close relationship with seas and ice. Their homes in Pale Shores are distinguishable by the stark contrast between the seas, their beaches, and the mountains around them. [Comp1] [Comp2]