Making Decals...

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 ABSplastic

ABSplastic

• Nova Patron
  • 348 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 03:03 PM

How would I make/design/print my own decals? I've never done it before so I have no idea where to start. 

#2 Dalton Westmoore

Dalton Westmoore

That was Dramatic.

• Nova Patron
  • 2,936 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 04:03 PM

Ask Scorp.

#3 God-Emperor Thrawnie

God-Emperor Thrawnie

REPENT

• Super Mod
  • 2,035 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 06:53 PM

I think that's kinda what he's doing by posting here.

I know Scorp used to use CorelDraw to design his decals, but that was like ten years ago so I don't know if he still does. You could probably also use Photoshop or GIMP - basically anything that's better than Paint.

Printing them is easy, just get some decal paper from a computer or office supply store and print them just like you would anything else.

There's a difference between not caring for laws, and thinking it's okay to have sex with underage children.

UBQLqv7.png

#4 ABSplastic

ABSplastic

• Nova Patron
  • 348 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 08:58 PM

I think that's kinda what he's doing by posting here.

I know Scorp used to use CorelDraw to design his decals, but that was like ten years ago so I don't know if he still does. You could probably also use Photoshop or GIMP - basically anything that's better than Paint.

Printing them is easy, just get some decal paper from a computer or office supply store and print them just like you would anything else.

OK thanks, guess I'll actually have to learn how to use one of those programs first... Is there any trick to matching up the colors with LEGO's, or do I just have try and match it as closely as possible?

#5 Saber-Scorpion

Saber-Scorpion

Pandinus imperator.

• Webmaster
  • 7,758 posts

Posted 03 May 2015 - 09:00 AM