• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Halcyon

Halcyon

Boop.

• Nova Member
  • 4,430 posts

Posted 28 January 2017 - 11:10 PM

Hey-o, all.  Come here to discuss Tom Clancy games and whatnot, from the earliest SNES version of The Hunt for Red October to the as-of-yet unreleased Ghost Recon: Wildlands!  I myself still love (and enjoy) Rainbow Six 1-3, Splinter Cell up to Double Agent, and I liked Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter 2 a lot as a middle schooler (although I find it rather clunky and annoying nowadays).

I've been playing Rainbow Six: Siege for a few months now and have been absolutely having a blast with it.  I rolled my eyes when it's earliest version, Rainbow Six: Patriots rolled around with its faux moral conundrums (we have to SHOOT THE COPS because they don't know who we are-type BS Battlefield 3 did) and white, stubbly faced protagonists and weird glorification of sacrificing innocents "for the greater good" and just general cringe-worthy self seriousness,  but then Siege rolled around with a completely different game.  Multiplayer only, no Campaign mode, and no story beyond a vague terrorist threat they use to explain the terrorist hunt mode?  Plus an honest-to-goodness sense of humor?  I'm down for that, and have been ever since I bought.  It's not without its problems, sure (matchmaking taking forever, on top of some latency issues) but that doesn't stop me from playing when I can.